Sign In
About NACBA |  Media Relations | Biz Member | My Cart (0)  
/*
*/

Conferences & Events 

2014 National Day – Security


The content focus of the 2014 National Church Administration Day is security. The National Church Administration Day is a service event for local chapters to share their knowledge, current information and resources to assist clergy and laity with the administration of their churches. The goal as a national organization is to reach beyond our normal network to church leaders and invite them to attend this special event.

Individual chapters create unique programming around the year’s theme using chapter leadership's talent, certified church administrators and content experts in their community. Local police departments are a great resource for help in planning this years topic.

Understanding security in congregations is a large topic and many different directions could be taken. After assessing the local needs and resources each chapter participating is encouraged to focus in areas of content strength.

Some possible directions:

  • Security of facilities, alarms, lighting, landscaping, surveillance, key control, etc.
  • Security Measure in financial manner
  • Security of information technology: data, social media, cloud and server
  • Security for children and youth
  • Dealing with an active shooter
  • Crisis management: media response
  • Dealing with difficult individuals

Click here for chapter resources


Annual Content Themes

2014 - Security

2015 - Technology

2016 - Leadership

2017 - Staffing

2018 - Accounting

 

Chapters Participating
All taking place on October 16
unless otherwise noted

    Alamo Chapter
St. Luke's Episcopal Church
San Antonio, TX
11:30 am – 1:00 pm
President: Dave Thomas
davidt@stlukes-sa.net
(210) 828-6425


  Central Florida Chapter
College Park Baptist Church
Orlando, FL
12:00 - 2:00 pm
  President: Russell Slack
rslack@windermereministries.com
(407) 876-2234


Central Ohio Area Chapter
Linworth Road Community Church
Columbus, OH
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
President: Keith Matthews
kmatthews@jerseychurch.org
(740) 927-1859


Chicago Chapter
Knox Presbyterian Church
Naperville, IL
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
President: Jan D. Buscher, CCA
jbuscher@firstpreswheaton.org
(630) 668-5147


   Dallas Chapter 1
 Wilshire Baptist Church
Dallas, TX
9:30 am - 1:00 pm
President: Greg Humphries, CCA
ghumphries@fumcrockwall.com
(972) 771-5500


DC Metro Chapter  
Immanuel Presbyterian Church
McLean, VA
TBA
President: Mary Ann Vaughan, CCA
mvaughan@ipcmclean.org
(703) 356-2517


Florida First Coast Chapter
First Baptist Church
Jacksonville, FL
1:00 - 2:00 pm
President: John S. Hyatt, CCA
john.hyatt@arlington-umc.org
(904) 743-1400


 Greater Ft. Worth Chapter
First Baptist Church
Colleyville, TX
9:30 am - 1:00 pm
President: Leonard Harris, CCA
lharris@fbcburleson.com
(817) 921-5200  


Greater Kansas City
Olathe Bible Church
Olathe, KS
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
President: Esther Decker, CCA
estherd@ccefc.org
(913) 685-1161


Houston Metro Chapter
South Main Baptist Church
Houston, TX
11:30 am - 1:15 pm
President: Jennifer Rea
jrea@stpaulshouston.org
(713) 528-0527


     Mile High Chapter
(October 10)
Bethany Lutheran Church
Cherry Hills Village, CO
9:00 - 10:00 am
President: Teri Vasicek, CCA
stmtac@aol.com
303-690-6797


Music City Chapter
First Baptist Church
Nashville, TN
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
President: McLauren P. Foster, CCA
mclauren@gracecenter.us
(615) 599-3838


Nebraska Chapter
Thanksgiving! Lutheran Church
Bellevue, NE 
9:00 am - 12:00 nn
President: Harold Carlson
Harold@thanks-giving.org
(402) 292-2695 x307 


North Central Chapter
Lark Harriet United Methodist Church
Minneapolis, MN
9-11:30 am
President: Jeff Piehl
jpiehl@constancefree.org
763-434-5995


Phoenix Chapter
(October 23)
Bethany Bible Church
Phoenix, AZ
President: John Simon
johns@ologparish.org
(480) 987-0315 x103  


  Rocky Top Chapter
Concord United Methodist Church
Knoxville, TN
11:55 am - TBD
President: Chris Cate
chriscate05@comcast.net
(865) 588-6855


Space Coast Chapter
(October 9)
The Community Church of Vero Beach
Vero Beach, FL
TBA
President: Ron Fischer
rfischer@covenantpalmbay.org
(321) 727-2661


Tidewater Chapter
Grove Baptist Church
Portsmouth, VA
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
President: Sherrie Turner
sturner@calvarynn.com
(757) 886-5012


Click here for chapter resources